ACRL announces award winners

Jan 13, 2011 by

The ACRL announced the recipients of the 2011 Excellence in Academic Libraries Award: The Luria Library at Santa Barbara City College, Santa Barbara, Ca.; the Grinnell College Libraries, Grinnell, Iowa; and the Z. Smith Reynolds Library at Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, N.C.

The Z. Smith Reynolds Library was noted for its strong institutional focus and values. the Grinnell College Libraries were cited for mentoring and information literacy programs. The Luria Library was rewarded for its outreach programs and its focus on student learning.

ACRL also announced that Janice Welburn, dean of university libraries at Marquette University, received the Academic/Research Librarian of the Year Award.

Related Posts


Share This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *