ELD awards winners announced

Mar 31, 2005 by

The ELD Awards Committee announced its winners for 2005:

  • The Homer I. Bernhardt Distinguished Service Award will be presented to Karen L. Andrews, Head of the Physical Sciences & Engineering Library at the University of California, Davis.
  • The 2005 Best Publication Award goes to Dr. Carol Tenopir and Donald W. King for their book Communication Patterns of Engineers published jointly by IEEE Press and Wiley Interscience, 2004.
  • The 2005 Best Reference Work Award goes to Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, edited by Hari Singh Nalwa and published by American Scientific Publishers, 2004.

The awards will be formally distributed at the ELD Annual Business Meeting in Portland.

Related Posts


Share This