May 10, 2004 by

Different news about the Engineering Libraries Division of the ASEE.

  • The Nominations Committee presented the slate of candidates for Division offices. Candidates will prepare statements that will be presented to the membership later in May:
    • Secretary/Treasurer, 2004-05
      – Greg Raschke, North Carolina State University
      – Kate Thomes, University of Pittsburgh

    • Director, 2004-06:
      – Tamika Barnes, North Carolina State University
      – Carol A. Brach (Szambelan), University of Notre Dame
      – Doug McGee, United States Naval Academy
      – Liz Mengel, Johns Hopkins University
  • The appointments for ELD Committee Chairs have been announced:
    • Awards Chair – John Teleha, North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State

    • Membership Chair – Amy Van Epps, Purdue University
    • Publications Committee – Craig Beard, University of Alabama, Birmingham
    • Literature Guides – Janardan Kulkarni, University of Louisville
    • Reference 24×7 Task Force – Jim Ottaviani, University of Michigan
    • Info Lit SIG Coordinator – Stephanie White – Olin College
  • The vote on the Best Practices Punch List is still on until May 18th.
  • Alice Trussell is gathering news about future participants at the Get Acquainted session in Salt Lake City. Send her your name, position, institution, e-mail address, phone number, news about your library, and a few ideas, issues, or topics you’ve been thinking about before June 8th. Use the subject line “IMPORTANT! ELD Get Acquainted Session” in your email.

Related Posts


Share This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *