Nobel Prizes

Oct 11, 2003 by

The Nobel Prize winners have been announced:
– in Chemistry, Peter Agre (USA) “for discoveries concerning channels in cell membranes” and “for the discovery of water channels” along with
Roderick MacKinnon (USA) “for structural and mechanistic studies of ion channels”

– in Physics, Alexei A. Abrikosov (USA and Russia), Vitaly L. Ginzburg (Russia) and Anthony J. Leggett (UK and USA) “for pioneering contributions to the theory of superconductors and superfluids”

Related Posts


Share This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *