NMS recipients

Oct 31, 2003 by

The White House announced the names of eight scientists and engineers who will receive the National Medal of Science for 2002 in a ceremony on November 6. Recipients are: Leo L. Beranek (engineering), John I Brauman (organic and physical chemistry), James E. Darnell (biology), Richard L. Garwin (physics), James G. Glimm (applied mathematics), W. Jason Morgan (geosciences), Evelyn M. Witkin (genetics), and Edward Witten (physics).

Related Posts


Share This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *